Français

UPS Canada 2014 Year-End Holiday Schedule and Guarantees

The holiday season is upon us again, and you can rely on UPS to deliver for you. The UPS holiday schedule below will help you plan ahead and match your shipments with the speed you need.

Create a shipment online, or visit our service guide for more shipping details. Contact UPS to get started now.


DAY DATE SCHEDULE
DECEMBER
Monday Dec 22
  • Pickup and delivery available for all services.
Tuesday Dec 23
  • Pickup and delivery available for all services.
    • Last day for UPS Standard® and UPS 3 Day Select® service pickup until Monday, December 29.
Wednesday Dec 24
  • Delivery available for all services.
  • Pickup available for scheduled daily pickup account customers for UPS Express® services and UPS Expedited® service shipments if prearranged by Tuesday, December 23. UPS On-Call Pickup and UPS Drop Boxes are available to all customers for UPS Express services and UPS Expedited service shipments.
    • Excluding Saturday service shipments, shipments normally delivered in one business day within Canada will be delivered on Monday, December 29.
    • Pickup of UPS Standard and UPS 3 Day Select service shipments will resume on Monday, December 29.
Thursday Dec 25 – Christmas Day
Friday Dec 26 – Boxing Day
Saturday Dec 27
Sunday Dec 28
Monday Dec 29
  • Pickup and delivery available for all services.
Tuesday Dec 30
  • Pickup and delivery available for all services.
Wednesday Dec 31 – New Year's Eve
  • Pickup and delivery available for all services.
    • Last day for UPS Standard and UPS 3 Day Select service pickup until Monday, January 5.
    • UPS Standard shipments normally delivered in one business day within Canada will be delivered on Monday, January 5.
JANUARY
Thursday Jan 1 – New Year's Day
Friday Jan 2
  • Delivery of UPS Express services and UPS Expedited service shipments only.
  • Pickup available for scheduled daily pickup account customers for UPS Express services and UPS Expedited service shipments if prearranged by Wednesday, December 31. UPS On-Call Pickup and UPS Drop Boxes are available to all customers for UPS Express services and UPS Expedited service shipments.
    • Pickup of UPS Standard and UPS 3 Day Select service shipments will resume on Monday, January 5.
Saturday Jan 3
Sunday Jan 4
Monday Jan 5
  • Pickup and delivery available for all services.

*UPS Express Critical is available for urgent shipments 365 days a year. Call 1-800-714-8779 or visit www.upsexpresscritical.com.

HOLIDAY SEASON SERVICE GUARANTEES

  • The on-time delivery guarantee does not apply to UPS Expedited or UPS Standard Shipments within Canada that are picked up or scheduled to be delivered from December 11 to December 24.
  • The on-time delivery guarantee does not apply to UPS Standard Shipments to and from the United States that are picked up or scheduled to be delivered from December 11 to December 24.
  • The delivery commit times for UPS Express Early A.M®, and UPS Express Shipments scheduled for delivery within the United States on November 28, from December 18 to December 24, and on December 31 will be extended by 90 minutes.
  • The delivery commit times for all international and domestic UPS Express Plus™, UPS Express Early A.M. and UPS Express shipments, and for domestic UPS Express Saver® shipments to non-residential addresses scheduled for delivery within Canada from December 18 to January 2 will be extended by 90 minutes.
  • The delivery commit time for domestic UPS Express Saver shipments to residential addresses scheduled for delivery from December 1 to January 2 will be extended to the end of the day.